Profile

Woman in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - OstoDate

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
56
Location:
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 3" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Smoking:
No 
Drinking:
Socially 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Personal
Interests:
Arts, Community service, Computers / Internet, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gaming, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Television, Travel 
In my own words:

I am widowed since 2012 to my husband of over 30 years. I'm a mom of 3 grown kids. My last one is living with me as he works and goes to school. He's 21. I have 2 grandkids who I love and cherish spending time with. I have a sweet little dog and a cool cat who both enjoy exploring the woods together with me. The like playing laser light and catch me if you can, which is very amusing to me.
Arts: I like all aspects of artwork...My latest art projects, if you will, are photographed. But I love seeing all the new things people come out with. My only camera these days is my IPhone 7s, which actually does pretty good...for what I like taking shots of.
Dining: I like fine dining without the whole dressing up thing. I love great food prepared by awesome chefs.
Gardening: I don't know if this counts as real gardening but I love rock gardens and bringing big stones home from creeks to decorate my outside areas. I do love flowers to but mostly I kill them. Gulp.
Movies: I really like going to the movies that also have a dining experience. There is a great one in flower town with super comfy seats, drinks and food. I'm all about comfort.
I decided to start a dog walking business after an early retirement. I love walking my dogs while singing to my playlists and audiobooks. Music can really change how we feel, so it's super important to me. I also enjoy audiobooks.. books to but just not lately.
Community Service: I don't do a lot of it but I always think I'd like to..and with a friend or partner, all the more. My community service is more like helping anyone whenever I can. Not so much a group thing. But I am into that here and there when someone brings it up.
I use to read constantly..mostly in a warm bubble bath for hours. After my husband died, I bought a much more manageable condo. Unfortunately it only has showers but I hope one day to install a tub and get back to long reads in it....and other things.. walawala
Computer/Internet: if I'm home I am usually attached to my iPad. I love playing games and looking things up on the internet.
Dancing: I love slow dancing with the right partner and I usually can really get into fast dancing after a few drinks. I have fun but I'm sure I look like a geek ...not that I care.
Religion: I'm definitely more spiritual than I am religious. I don't belong to any 'church' anymore but I do know a few that I admire..mostly because they do awesome community service works for their church families.
Travel: I'd love to travel more. I get lost in my own neighborhood so, I prefer company. Maybe you'll join me? I'd like that.
Health and Fitness: I believe that what I eat is very important.. but I'm not as thorough as I'd like to be on the eating front, mostly because I don't enjoy cooking very much. Fitness I love to swim but again, I'd love to have someone to go to the pool with. I do enjoy it when I get myself there. I like casual bike rides. I'm a dog walker and I do like to walk. I love walking through the woods mostly, with my sidekicks, Rosie and Pepper along. If you want to join us, send us a little message.
Peace and Love and Good luck to you all!
Leslie

Ostomy and Crohn's Dating in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - lesliegg

Woman in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - OstoDate