It is very important that you read this page in full, as it contains important information regarding re-billing.
Accounts can only be deleted by our office staff. Therefore, to request deletion of your account you must use our contact form or email our customer support team. However, for security, you must provide your chosen secret word to prove you are the genuine account holder.
If you can’t remember Secret Word, you can easily find it in the last field in the bottom of your Profile Editor page.
Warning: Deletions are permanent and you will lose all data including messages, friends, blogs, images and posts. This process is not reversible. Therefore please make sure you are 100% certain you want to delete your account.
What Happens Next?